Pilipinas- Jervy Cruz and the rest of North Port is now at rank 1 seed tied with TNT Katropa at 7-1.

Jervy Cruz rejoined with previous UST mentor Pido Jarencio at NorthPort and quickly had an effect in a 127-99 cavort of Blackwater in the 2019 PBA Commissioner’s Cup on Saturday, June 22.

Ginebra fans shock on what occurred so along these lines Cruz amid the PBA on Tuesday approved the deal that sent Mercado, Cruz, and Kevin Ferrer to NorthPort in exchange for Pringle.

photo by: Richard Esguerra

“I was even surprised. However, in this sort of work- We (players) must be constantly prepared. One day you probably won’t know you’re in the other team as of now,”

said Cruz in Filipino

“Part of me is so dismal, Ever since I longed to play for Ginebra. 2008 finals game of Ginebra, I remember that day I watch the game live despite the fact that there is no seat for us to be situated,”

he added.

Be that as it may, things pass by, Cruz is currently progressively thankful for his new team and a reunion with his former Coach, who is number 1 seed in the league.

“I’m so blessed because I have now more playing time. All my hard works and trainings paying off,”

Cruz, who won a UAAP title with Jarencio in 2006.

Jervy Cruz always remembers to thanks the majority of his fans in the midst of Ginebra remain as of not long ago,

“Thank you to every one of the fans who never questioned me regardless of whether I don’t have much playing time in Ginebra, all of you gave me respect and up to this point I can feel the adoration and the help.”

NorthPort holding a record of 7-1 is without a doubt got a spot in the quarterfinals in the PBA Commissioner’s Cup

Published by thejpsports

Engr

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started